National Cadillac Club of Australia S.A Region Inc

Click here to edit subtitle

Welcome to the South Australian Cadillac Club!

The first outing specifically for Cadillacs and LaSalles in South Australia took place on the 11th of November 1984. Six Cadillacs and two LaSalles turned up, but it wasn't until 1989 that a South Australian Region of the Cadillac LaSalle Club of Australia was formed. However a year later in December 1990 a split saw a breakaway group form, register and incorporate the Cadillac-LaSalle Car Club of S.A Inc. This new club was not affiliated with the Australian body who wished them well.

After a short time a new club was formed, registered and incorporated as the National Cadillac Club of Australia, South Australian Region, Inc.; this being the club that we are members of today and we remain affiliated with the Australian body consisting of Cadillac LaSalle Clubs of Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria and Western Australia (Cadillac LaSalle Clubs of Australia


This new club had a few helpers and organized the second national meet ever to be held, hosting 15 Cadillacs and two LaSalles in the Barossa Valley. A further 6 members & family attended without Cadillac's.


For the next few years membership of the club languished at around about 8-10 people and activity was restricted to a few runs. However as a few new members joined the enthusiasm for the club picked up and activities lifted. In 1999 the then president started a newsletter called "The Caddy" which was issued periodically and Club meetings were hosted at the Secretary's home. Member numbers gradually started to climb helped along by the club offering historic and conditional left hand drive registration.


In 2003 the focus from the new events team saw membership numbers start to climb at a rapid rate.

Member numbers now hover between 80 - 90 from year to year.


We held our 25th Anniversary with some of the clubs original members in attendance who are still active members today. In 2018 we hosted the Australian Grand Nationals inviting members from across the country and internationally to attend. The 2018 Renmark Nationals showed how we have grown and enjoy the world of Cadillac. 

  • Cadillac DeVille Coupe 1949
    Cadillac DeVille Coupe 1949
  • Cadillac Eldorado 1957
    Cadillac Eldorado 1957
  • Cadillac Eldorado 1964
    Cadillac Eldorado 1964
Cadillac DeVille Coupe 1949
Cadillac DeVille Coupe 1949